Shane Wallin is a New Mexico based writer, singer-songwriter & performer. Voted Top Musicians, Best Musician, Best Male Vocalist & Best Singer Songwriter in New Mexico by Albuquerque The Magazine. Shane has toured the Southwestern, United States extensively since 2009. Playing up to 250 annual show dates.


He is a prolific singer-songwriter. Releasing three full length albums. Two of which he wrote, produced, recorded & engineered himself: 2008's "When The Light Comes In" and 2010's "This Year Has Changed Me". The latter has received much regional acclaim in the Southwest, earning him "Best Singer-Songwriter" in New Mexico (2011) after its release. In 2017 Shane released his third full length album "SHANE WALLIN" which was produced by the veteran and multiple Grammy Award winning producer & engineer, Stacy Parrish. 


With "Shane" the "New Mexico-based singer-songwriter, creates reflective narratives rich in hooks, heart and authenticity", said Dan Kimpel, Americas Foremost Authority on Singers & Songwriters. The 2017 release included the extensive cast of Jack Casady, (Jefferson Airplane founder & Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductee), Wally Ingram (Sheryl Crow, Bonny Raitt), Arnold McCuller (James Taylor), Roger Love (John Mayer, Maroon Five) and Ryan Martino to name just a few. The album was recorded at Red Star Recording Studios in Silverlake, California; Stable 21 in Sweden; R. Wellerfors Studio-Stockholm, Sweden; Water Studios in Albuquerque, New Mexico, & Shane's own studio in Albuquerque.


Wallin is a graduate of The University Of New Mexico, with a degree in Comparative Theology & English Literature. These multilayered influences can be experienced in great depth on Shane's newest album. "Philosophy has had a big impact on the way that I write songs and how they are going to affect people. In Eastern Philosophy they emphasize the law of karma, that whatever you give out comes back to you. This has a huge impact on everything that I do. In my songwriting I always want to be positive so that the positive comes back."